1918 – The U.S. Congress approved Daylight-Saving Time

Green =  Areas having DST in some period during 2021
White =  No DST in 2021

Daylight Saving Time (DST) is often incorrectly referred to as “daylight savings time”. In some countries, it is also called “summer time”. When DST is not observed, it is called standard time, normal time or winter time.

This list displays a brief (but not complete) overview showing the countries and territories which plan to observe DST during 2021. Note that this list might not be final – countries, territories, and states sometimes make adjustments that are announced just days or weeks ahead of the time change.

Source: timeanddate.com